Office

Mainz

Mainz offices photo

As they say in Mainz, “Gude!”

The PIA UDG office in Mainz is housed in the beautiful listed Weinlager building on the Rhine. Since its construction in 1910, the building has been used as a cigarette factory and a women’s hat and underwear factory. Our office in Mainz is easily accessible with a number of motorways nearby (e.g. the A60 and A66). The office is also just a short bus ride away, with a bus stop just a 5-minute walk from the office. Mainz Römisches Theater and Central train stations are around a 20 - 25-minute walk away.
Our team of around 125 colleagues often meet on the two rooftop terraces for a barbecue or just to chill out, even in winter. Mainz is known for its jovial atmosphere. As such, colleagues from other locations are always warmly welcome to join us at our games evenings, table football tournaments or other after-work events, such as Oktoberfest or Carnival visits.

Contact

Mainz Taunusstraße 59-61 55120 Mainz Open in Google Maps T +49 6131 57 60 9 – 0 Send an E-Mail

Taunusstraße 59-61
55120 Mainz

Go to Google Maps

Directions

Arrival by car

If you are traveling by car, enter the following address into your navigation system: Taunusstraße 59-61, 55120 Mainz.

You will find various parking options in the immediate vicinity. Directly in front of the building there is the parking garage “Weinlager”. In Taunusstraße there is also a parking lot, which can be used with a parking ticket. We will cover the travel and parking costs for you.

Office entrance

Use the bell at entrance B of the Customs Port building. Our reception is located on the third floor.

Arrival from Frankfurt Airport

S-Bahn

With the S-Bahn S 8, the regional train or the ICE you need between 17 and 30 minutes to Mainz main station.

Cab

It takes about 30 minutes by cab or car from the airport to the office, even longer during rush hour.

Arrival from the main station

Take bus line 76 to the Feldbergplatz/Mainzer Stadtwerke stop. From there it is a 5 minute walk to the office at Zollhafen. Turn right into the street Am Zollhafen and at the end turn left into Taunusstraße.

Cab

A cab takes about 7 to 10 minutes from the main train station. The building is also known as a wine warehouse. Otherwise, cab drivers definitely know the Kunsthalle at the entrance to the Zollhafen area.

On foot

It takes about 20 minutes to walk from the main train station to the office. Walk along Frauenlobstraße completely and turn left at the end into Taunusstraße. Then you will come directly to the office.

Mainz office in figures

Staff
m2 of office space
roof terraces
Agency Dog

What we have in Mainz

  • A BBQ group 

  • Games evenings and table football tournaments

  • Two rooftop terraces (one with a barbecue, the other with lounge furniture)

Office

Mainz

UDG United Digital Group Office Mainz
01

„Gude!“ 

Die UDG in Mainz ist im wunderschönen, direkt am Rhein gelegenen und denkmalgeschützten Weinlager untergebracht. Das Gebäude wurde seit seiner Erbauung im Jahre 1910 unter anderem als Zigarettenfabrik und als Modefabrik für Damenhüte und Unterwäsche genutzt. Unser Standort in Mainz ist gut zu erreichen. Es gibt diverse Autobahnanbindungen (z. B. die A60 und die A66). Auch mit dem Bus ist man schnell hier, der Fußweg zur Haltestelle dauert rund 5 Minuten. Südbahnhof und Hauptbahnhof sind ca. 20 - 25 Gehminuten entfernt. 
Unsere rund 125 Mitarbeiter treffen sich auf den beiden Dachterrassen zum Grillen oder Chillen – selbstverständlich auch im Winter. Mainz bleibt Mainz, wie es singt und lacht – natürlich bleiben wir diesem Motto treu: Zu unseren gemeinsamen Spieleabenden, Tischkicker-Turnieren oder sonstigen Feierabend-Events wie Oktoberfest oder Fastnachtssitzungen sind natürlich auch Kollegen aus anderen Standorten immer herzlich willkommen. 

Taunusstraße 59-61
55120 Mainz

Zu Google Maps

02

Anfahrtsbeschreibung

Anreise mit dem Auto

Ältere Navigationsgeräte haben ggf. die Hausnummer nicht hinterlegt - darum empfiehlt sich den alten Straßennamen zu benutzen: Am Getreidespeicher 29, 55120 Mainz.

Parkmöglichkeiten gibt es direkt vor dem Gebäude. Falls diese Parkplätze belegt sein sollten, hast Du die Möglichkeit, im unterirdischen, jedoch kostenpflichtigen Parkhaus Zollhafen zu parken. Dafür benötigst Du jedoch genügend Kleingeld, da der Automat keine Scheine annimmt.

Officeeingang

Benutze die Klingel am Eingang B des Zollhafengebäudes. Unser Empfang befindet sich im dritten Stock.

Anreise vom Frankfurter Flughafen

S-Bahn

Mit der S-Bahn S 8, der Regionalbahn oder dem ICE brauchst du zwischen 17 und 30 Minuten bis zum Mainzer Hbf.

Taxi / Auto

Mit dem Taxi oder Auto fährt man ca. 30 Minuten vom Flughafen bis zum Office, in der Rush-Hour auch länger.

Anreise vom Hauptbahnhof

Nehme die Buslinie 76 bis zur Haltestelle Feldbergplatz/Mainzer Stadtwerke. Von dort sind es noch ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuß bis zum Office am Zollhafen. Dabei gehst Du nach rechts in die Straße Am Zollhafen und biegst am Ende nach links in die Taunusstraße ab.

Taxi

Ein Taxi braucht vom Hbf ca. 7 bis 10 Minuten. Das Gebäude ist auch als Weinlager bekannt. Ansonsten kennen Taxifahrer auf jeden Fall die Kunsthalle am Eingang zum Zollhafen-Areal.

Zu Fuß

Zu Fuß sind es ca. 20 Minuten vom Hbf bis zum Office. Gehe dazu die Frauenlobstraße komplett durch und biege am Ende nach links in die Taunusstraße ab. Dann kommst Du direkt zum Office.

Standort Mainz in Zahlen

128
Mitarbeiter
1823
qm Büroflache
47
große Kunden
3
Agenturhund
03

Was wir dir in Mainz bieten 

  • Eine Grillgruppe  
  • Gemeinsame Spieleabende und Tischkickerturniere 
  • Zwei Dachterrassen (eine davon mit Grill, die andere mit Lounge-Möbeln ausgestattet)